Planning application · Wexford County Council

121.00 sq metre storage shed for the storage of tools at Donard, Clonleigh

Donard, Clonleigh

20260135 · WexfordGranted

0.44 ha · Granted · permission to Jun 2031

Planning application 20260135 to Wexford County Council: 121.00 sq metre storage shed for the storage of tools and equipment associated with work as a building contractor, at Donard, Clonleigh. Granted by the council on 8 May 2026. The register gives the permission's end as 9 June 2031.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
20260135
Planning authority
Wexford County Council
Received
5 Feb 2026
Decided
8 May 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
1
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area (estimated)
121 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.44 ha
Further information requested
27 Mar 2026
Further information received
16 Apr 2026

Proposed development

(a) Permission for the retention of a 121.00 sq metre storage shed for the storage of tools and equipment associated with work as a building contractor, together with all ancilliary site works. (b) Planning permission for retention of alterations and additions to previously approved planning reg. no. 20171519 for extension to existing dwelling house, alterations include additional floor space, alterations and additions to external door and window arrangement and extended roof overhang together with all ancillary site works. (c) Planning permission is also sought for the erection of a first floor balcony and roof canopy to the rear of the dwelling house

Planning status

Permission was granted on 8 May 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 9 Jun 2031.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Wexford register close to this address.

All Wexford planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Wexford County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.