Planning application · South Dublin County Council

Amendments to the residential development permitted under Reg. Ref SDZ21A/0023 at Tubber Lane, Lucan

Tubber Lane, Lucan, Dublin

SDZ26A/0008W · South DublinGranted

1.884 ha · Granted · permission to May 2031 (estimate)

Planning application SDZ26A/0008W to South Dublin County Council: Amendments to the residential development permitted under Reg. Ref SDZ21A/0023, at Tubber Lane, Lucan. Granted by the council on 5 May 2026. The permission normally runs to May 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

This application amends SDZ21A/0023, which carries the original file.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
SDZ26A/0008W
Planning authority
South Dublin County Council
Received
10 Mar 2026
Decided
5 May 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
97
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
1.884 ha

Homes and mix

Houses97
Total homes97

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Amendments to the residential development permitted under Reg. Ref SDZ21A/0023. The proposed amendments relate to House Types A1, A2, A3, B1, B2 and B3 (97 houses out of 453 approved residential units in total) and will consist of the following: alterations to the permitted ground and first floor plans to remove ground floor rear returns in House Types B1, B2 and B3; alterations to the permitted ground and first floor plans to align the elevation of the ground and first floor rear facades of House Types A1, A2 and A3; and associated alterations to the permitted rear and side elevations and roof plans of the above house types. The proposed alterations will not affect the overall number of residential units, car parking spaces, bin storage locations, cycle parking, or the roads and infrastructure as permitted under Reg. Ref SDZ21A/0023.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 5 May 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to May 2031 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the South Dublin register close to this address.

All South Dublin planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by South Dublin County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 2 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.