Planning application · South Dublin County Council

455 residential units at Tubber Lane, Adamstown

Tubber Lane, Adamstown, Lucan, Co. Dublin.

SDZ21A/0023/EP · South DublinGranted

up to 4 storeys · 9.95 ha · Granted · permission to Mar 2031 (estimate)

Planning application SDZ21A/0023/EP to South Dublin County Council: 455 residential units, at Tubber Lane, Adamstown, Lucan. Granted by the council on 12 March 2026. The permission normally runs to March 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
SDZ21A/0023/EP
Planning authority
South Dublin County Council
Received
20 Jan 2026
Decided
12 Mar 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
455
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
9.95 ha

Homes and mix

1-bed42
2-bed120
3-bed287
4-bed6
Total homes455
  • Public open space
  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

455 residential units (including a mixture of 2 and 3 storey semi-detached and terraced houses, and duplex units and apartments in 3 and 4 storey blocks), new internal roads and footpaths, site access, public open space, car parking, cycle stores, landscaping, bin stores, foul and surface water drainage, boundary walls and fences, ESB substations and all associated site development works. Private and semi-private open space to serve the proposed units will be provided in the form of balconies, terraces and gardens; including revisions to the permitted / under construction Celbridge Link Road (part of Loop Road 3), permitted under Reg. Ref SDZ17A/0009, associated with the provision of access to the development, parallel parking bays, and public lighting; 58 two bed, two storey, terraced houses (Type E1, E2, E3, J1 & J2); 6 three bed, two storey, semi-detached houses (Type 11); 190 three bed, two storey, terraced houses (Type A 1, A2, A3, B1, 82, C1, C2, C3, D1, D2, F1, F2, 11 & 12); 5 three bed, three storey, terraced houses (Type H); 6 four bed, two storey, terraced houses (Type K1, K2); 7 apartment Blocks (Blocks B, D, E, G, H, I & K) containing 111 apartments/duplexes including 32 one bed apartments, 22 two bed and 57 three bed duplex apartments over 3 storeys; 4 apartment Blocks (Blocks A, C, J & L) containing 37 apartments/duplexes including 8 no. one bed apartments, 29 three bed duplex apartments over 4 storeys; 1 apartment Block (Block F) containing 42 apartments including 2 one bed apartments and 40 two bed apartments over 4 storeys on a site located to the south of Tubber Lane, in the north-west of the Adamstown SDZ lands and to the west and south-west of the permitted/under construction Tubber Lane Phase 2 development (Reg. Ref: SDZ19A/0008, as amended under Reg. Ref: SDZ20A/0014).

Planning status

Permission was granted on 12 Mar 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to Mar 2031 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the South Dublin register close to this address.

All South Dublin planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by South Dublin County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 15 Jun 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.