Planning application · South Dublin County Council

Amendments to a Strategic Housing Development scheme permitted under ABP at Garters Lane, Saggart

Garters Lane, Saggart, Co. Dublin

SD22A/0357 · South DublinOn Site

1.18 ha · On Site

Planning application SD22A/0357 to South Dublin County Council: Amendments to a Strategic Housing Development scheme permitted under ABP Ref. ABP-308088, at Garters Lane, Saggart. Granted by the council on 1 February 2023. Work commenced on 18 December 2025.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information received
  3. Council granted
  4. Work commenced

Key facts

Reference
SD22A/0357
Planning authority
South Dublin County Council
Received
5 Jan 2023
Decided
1 Feb 2023
Status
On Site
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
2
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
275 m²
Site area
1.18 ha
Further information requested
7 Nov 2022
Further information received
5 Jan 2023
Commenced
18 Dec 2025

Homes and mix

1-bed2
Total homes2
  • 29 car parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

The proposed development comprises amendments to a Strategic Housing Development scheme permitted under ABP Ref. ABP-308088-20. consisting of modifications to the previously permitted development (ABP Ref. ABP- 308088-20), comprising: replacement of 2 one bedroom unit with 1 two bedroom unit and an entrance lobby / concierge at ground floor level within permitted Block C; replacement of 3 three bedroom units with 3 two bedroom units and additional residential amenity spaces at first, third and fifth floor levels within permitted Block C; replacement of 2 two bedroom units with 2 one bedroom units and additional residential amenity spaces at ground and third floor levels within permitted Block D; and the provision of an enlarged stretcher lift through all floor levels of permitted Blocks C and D. The total number of residential units proposed will decrease from 224 to 223 as a result of the proposed amendments; The proposed development will also consist of: amendments to the permitted car parking areas at basement levels resulting in a total loss of 29 car parking spaces (151 car parking spaces are provided in total at basement level); the provision of c. 275sq.m of residential amenity space (incl. reception, office, staff amenities, multi-purpose spaces, meeting rooms and lobbies) at basement level of permitted Block C and D; minor elevation amendments to permitted Block D; the provision of a new external stair well to the eastern elevation of permitted Block D providing access from the ground floor level to the basement level; reduction of the roofed area above the basement ramp of permitted Block A and B; the provision of sprinkler tank rooms, landlord plants, comms room and attenuation tanks at basement level of permitted Blocks A, B, C and D; the provision of PV solar panel at all roof levels; amendments to hard and soft landscaping areas; and all associated site excavation and development works above and below ground.

Planning status

A commencement notice has been lodged: works are under way or about to start.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the South Dublin register close to this address.

All South Dublin planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by South Dublin County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 28 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.