Planning application · South Dublin County Council

224 apartment units arranged in 4 blocks and all associated public open spaces at Garters Lane, Saggart

Garters Lane, Saggart, Co. Dublin

SHD3ABP-308088-20/EP · South DublinGranted

up to 8 storeys · 1.18 ha · Granted · permission to Nov 2030 (estimate)

Planning application SHD3ABP-308088-20/EP to South Dublin County Council: 224 apartment units arranged in 4 blocks and all associated public open spaces, communal amenity spaces, at Garters Lane, Saggart. Granted by the council on 11 November 2025. The permission normally runs to November 2030 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
SHD3ABP-308088-20/EP
Planning authority
South Dublin County Council
Received
16 Sept 2025
Decided
11 Nov 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
224
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
1.18 ha

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes224
Total homes224
  • 191 car parking spaces
  • 470 cycle parking spaces
  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

224 apartment units arranged in 4 blocks and all associated public open spaces, communal amenity spaces and private amenity spaces comprising terraces/balconies. The proposed blocks are arranged over 2 single level basements (accessed via 2 vehicular ramps to east of the site) and comprise 5 to 6 storey blocks with an 8 storey element as part of Block A. Vehicular access to serve the proposed development will be provided via a new access at Garters Lane and will also provide access to lands to the east (development permitted under ABP ref PL06S.305563). Permission is also sought for 191 car parking spaces (180 at basement level and 11 at surface level); 470 bicycle parking spaces (290 at basement level at 180 at surface level); 1 ESB substation; 1 cycle store, hard and soft landscaping, pedestrian and cycle links, boundary treatments, public lighting, bin storage areas at basement, surface water drainage infrastructure and attenuation tanks, and all associated site development and infrastructure works.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 11 Nov 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to Nov 2030 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the South Dublin register close to this address.

All South Dublin planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by South Dublin County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 7 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.