Planning application · Sligo County Council

Development is for alteration, renovation at 3 Lyons Terrace, Finsklin Road

3 Lyons Terrace, Finsklin Road, Sligo

2660178 · SligoGranted

up to 3 storeys · 0.068 ha · Granted · permission to Aug 2031

Planning application 2660178 to Sligo County Council: Development is for alteration, renovation, at 3 Lyons Terrace, Finsklin Road. Granted by the council on 2 July 2026. The register gives the permission's end as 3 August 2031.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2660178
Planning authority
Sligo County Council
Received
11 May 2026
Decided
2 Jul 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
13
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.068 ha

Homes and mix

1-bed11
2-bed2
Total homes13

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

The development is for alteration, renovation and extension to the existing hostel (Register Reference 46) including Change of Use to a residential housing development comprising of 9 no. single-storey one-bed apartments, 2 no. duplex one bed apartments and 2 no. duplex two-bed apartments (13 apartments in total). The proposal includes partial demolitions (modern outbuildings and sheds) and alterations. New, terraced two-storey and three-storey extensions with pitched roofs are proposed to replace the removed outbuildings. Site renewable energy measures are planned to include the provision of solar panels. New landscaping for amenity areas, pedestrian access with planted privacy buffers; common bike parking and bin storage. The development includes for connections to existing services (including existing mains drainage), temporary construction signage, new building signage, minor relocation of street lighting and all associated ancillary site development works

Planning status

Permission was granted on 2 Jul 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 3 Aug 2031.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Sligo register close to this address.

All Sligo planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Sligo County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.