Planning application · Meath County Council

Construction of a two-storey industrial laundry processing

c. 4.5 ha. site at Boyne Village Business Park Athlumney, within the townlands of Ferganstown Ballymacon and Athlumney, Navan Co. Meath

2660226 · MeathGranted

up to 2 storeys · 4.5 ha · Granted · permission to Aug 2031 (estimate)

Planning application 2660226 to Meath County Council: Construction of a two-storey industrial laundry processing and distribution facility warehouse (with a gross floor area of c.10,514 sq.m), at c. 4.5 ha. site at Boyne Village Business Park Athlumney. Granted by the council on 21 August 2026. The permission normally runs to August 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2660226
Planning authority
Meath County Council
Received
26 Feb 2026
Decided
21 Aug 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Industrial
Floor area (estimated)
10,514 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
4.5 ha
Further information requested
22 Apr 2026
Further information received
30 Jun 2026

Homes and mix

  • 30 cycle parking spaces
  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

The construction of a two-storey (building height of c. 15.5m above ground level) industrial laundry processing and distribution facility warehouse (with a gross floor area (GFA) of c.10,514 sq.m), including: a ground floor warehouse and processing area of c.9,000 sq.m; a mezzanine level of c. 1,514 sq.m (including ancillary offices, storage, and staff amenities) with backlit signage extending to 22.5 sqm on the eastern elevation; • Vehicular access to the site will be via roundabout 3 at the Local Distributor Road 6 and the existing and permitted estate roads at Boyne Village Business Park estate roads; • Parking and loading facilities including: 107 staff car parking spaces (102 standard, 5 accessible) with 1 set-down space, 30 bicycle parking spaces, 19 truck parking spaces and 20 van parking spaces, 10 truck loading bays and 12 van loading bays; • Ancillary structures and services including single storey ESB substation (c. 22 sq.m), sprinkler system pump room (c. 40 sq.m), sprinkler attenuation tank, external water tank, external CO2 tanks and gas skid; • Site boundary works, landscaping, roads and drainage infrastructure (including foul and surface water drainage and attenuation measures and extension of estate road) as well as all other ancillary and associated development works. A Natura Impact Statement will be submitted to the planning authority with the application. Significant further information/revised plans submitted on this application

Planning status

Permission was granted on 21 Aug 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to Aug 2031 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Meath register close to this address.

All Meath planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Meath County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.