Planning application · Louth County Council

Amendments to the permitted development as per reference 20/1069 as extended

Rathmullen Road, Drogheda, Co Louth

2660662 · LouthLodged

up to 4 storeys · 0.16 ha · Lodged

Planning application 2660662 to Louth County Council: Amendments to the permitted development as per reference 20/1069 as extended by extension of duration reference 26/3, at Rathmullen Road, Drogheda. A council decision is due by 19 November 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council decision due

Key facts

Reference
2660662
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
25 Sept 2026
Decision due
19 Nov 2026
Status
Lodged
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
14
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.16 ha

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes14
1-bed7
2-bed7
Total homes14

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission for amendments to the permitted development as per reference 20/1069 as extended by extension of duration reference 26/3. The development will comprise as follows: (a) The construction of an apartment building comprising 14no. apartments in total comprising 7no. 1 bed units and 7no. 2bed units all with balconies or ground floor terraces. The apartment building ranges in height from part three storey to part four storey and includes for provision of solar panels at roof level. (b) The provision of an associated bulky storage room and plant room at lower ground floor level in the proposed apartment building. (c) The provision of associated works to include for communal space area at ground level and landscaping works. (d) The provision of associated entrance works. (e) The provision of an associated bin and bicycle storage facility at ground level. (f) Provision of internal footpaths and communal space areas at ground level to include all hard and soft landscape works with planting and boundary treatments. (g) Internal site works and attenuation systems. (h) All ancillary site development/construction works to facilitate foul, water and service networks for connection to the existing foul, water and ESB networks

Planning status

The application has been lodged and validated. The council has eight weeks to decide, unless it asks for further information. The council's decision is due by 19 Nov 2026.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 5 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.