Planning application · Louth County Council

Extension of duration of permission 20/1069 at Rathmullen Road, Drogheda

Rathmullen Road, Drogheda, Co Louth

263 · LouthGranted

up to 4 storeys · Granted · permission to Nov 2029

Planning application 263 to Louth County Council: Extension of duration of permission 20/1069, at Rathmullen Road, Drogheda. Granted by the council on 27 February 2026. The register gives the permission's end as 24 November 2029.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
263
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
13 Jan 2026
Decided
27 Feb 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
9
Read from the description, not stated on the register.

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes9
Total homes9

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

EXTENSION OF DURATION OF 20/1069 - Permission the construction of an apartment block (3 storey to the southern Rathmullan Road elevation & 4 storey to the north Boyne River elevation), Apartment block comprises of 9 No. apartments in total (1 No. 2 Bed at lower ground floor level, 1 No. 2 bed & 2 no. 1 Bed at ground & first floor level and 2 No. 2 beds at second floor level), provision of open space, new vehicular entrance with entrance piers, access road, car parking, revised boundary treatments, landscaping and all associated site development works. *Significant Further Information received on 16/08/2021 which includes: - Revised site layout plans and part site plans incorporating revised location for cycle store and various open spaces details. - Revised boundary details. - Revised floor plans, sections & elevations. - Revised building life cycle report. - Revised site lighting details. - Road/footpath, drainage & Irish Water details.*

Planning status

Permission was granted on 27 Feb 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 24 Nov 2029.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.