Planning application · Louth County Council

Six-storey hotel comprising 107 no. bedrooms, lobby, bar and dining area

Marsh Road (to the east of Scotch Hall Shopping Centre), Drogheda, Co. Louth

2560717 · LouthGranted

up to 6 storeys · 0.122 ha · Granted · permission to Aug 2031 (estimate)

Planning application 2560717 to Louth County Council: Six-storey hotel comprising 107 no. bedrooms, lobby, bar and dining area, and associated service areas, at Marsh Road (to the east of Scotch Hall Shopping Centre), Drogheda. Granted by the council on 20 August 2026. The permission normally runs to August 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560717
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
12 Nov 2025
Decided
20 Aug 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Hospitality
Dwellings (estimated)
107
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.122 ha
Further information requested
13 Jan 2026
Further information received
29 Jun 2026

Homes and mix

  • 22 cycle parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission for a six-storey hotel comprising 107 no. bedrooms, lobby, bar and dining area, and associated service areas, together with all associated site development works, at Marsh Road (to the east of Scotch Hall Shopping Centre). The proposed development will include vehicular (servicing and drop-off) and pedestrian access via New Road (to the east of Scotch Hall Shopping Centre, off Marsh Road), provision of 54 reserved car parking spaces within the existing Scotch Hall Shopping Centre car park, 22 no. bicycle parking spaces, and an enclosed pedestrian bridge connection from Level 1 (first floor) of the proposed hotel to the eastern end of the Shopping Centre Mall at Level 1. A Natura Impact Statement (N.I.S.) accompanies this application. *Significant Further Information Received on 03/07/2026 - To include demolition works*

Planning status

Permission was granted on 20 Aug 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the permission normally runs to Aug 2031 (estimate).

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.