Planning application · Louth County Council

New residential development comprising a total at The Mall, Drogheda

The Mall, Drogheda, Co. Louth

2660239 · LouthLodged

up to 14 storeys · 0.13 ha · Lodged

Planning application 2660239 to Louth County Council: New residential development comprising a total of 60 no. residential units provided within 3 no. blocks as follows: 1, at The Mall, Drogheda. A council decision is due by 18 June 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council decision due

Key facts

Reference
2660239
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
24 Apr 2026
Decision due
18 Jun 2026
Status
Lodged
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
60
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.13 ha

Homes and mix

1-bed27
2-bed32
3-bed1
Total homes60
  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission for a new residential development comprising a total of 60 no. residential units provided within 3 no. blocks as follows: 1. Demolition of existing storage buildings, extensions and derelict outhouses. 2. Renovation, refurbishment and sub-division of existing protected structure reference no. DB-003 at the Mall/Blind Gate to accommodate 1 no. 2 bed unit and 1 no. 3 bed unit (Block C). 3. Alterations to protected structure reference no. DB-041 at Bachelors Lane/Constitution Hill to accommodate new external public amenity space at level 01 with bin storage below at level 00. 4. Construction of new 11 storey building (Block A) consisting of 20 no. 1 bed units & 14 no. 2 bed units, management suite, community room and bicycle parking. 5. Construction of new 14 story building (Block B) consisting of 7 no. 1 bed units & 17 no. 2 bed units, bulky store and ESB Substation. 6. New internal pedestrian entrances/footpaths linking The Mall with Bachelors Lane, bicycle parking and storage, public open spaces, communal roof gardens, boundary treatments, public lighting and landscaping. 7. All associated site development, infrastructure works and services provision. 8. The Natura Impact Statement (NIS) has been prepared in respect of this planning application. At Protected Structure Reference No. DB-003 – NIAH Registration No. 13622001 and Protected Structure Reference No. DB-041 – NIAH Registration No. N/A). The site is bounded by Bachelors Lane to the north and Blind Gate/Constitution Hill to the east

Planning status

The application has been lodged and validated. The council has eight weeks to decide, unless it asks for further information. The council's decision is due by 18 Jun 2026.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 15 Jun 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.