Planning application · Fingal County Council

Series of primary amendments to the permitted Mooretown Phase 2A

2 No. sites totalling approximately 6.34 Ha in the townland of Mooreto

LRD0067/S3E · FingalOn Site

up to 5 storeys · 6.34 ha · On Site

Planning application LRD0067/S3E to Fingal County Council: Series of primary amendments to the permitted Mooretown Phase 2A and Phase 3 developments, at 2 No. sites totalling approximately 6.34 Ha in the townland of Mooreto. Granted by the council on 6 January 2026. Work commenced on 29 April 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Work commenced

Key facts

Reference
LRD0067/S3E
Planning authority
Fingal County Council
Received
3 Nov 2025
Decided
6 Jan 2026
Status
On Site
Application type
Mixed
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
193
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
4,441 m²
Site area
6.34 ha
Commenced
29 Apr 2026

Homes and mix

  • Creche
  • Public open space
  • 2 retail or commercial units
  • 500 car parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission for a series of primary amendments to the permitted Mooretown Phase 2A and Phase 3 (SHD) developments. Amendments include: omission of 3 No. residential units (all 4-bed) from Phase 2A; partial realignment of Cronan's Well Road; alterations to car parking and landscaping. Phase 3 amendments include: omission of 196 No. residential units (43 No. 1-bed, 120 No. 2-bed and 33 No. 3-bed), comprising 8 No. houses and 188 No. apartments; alterations to internal road network, car parking, crèche drop-off spaces, open space and landscaping. Permission also sought for mixed-use development with gross floor area of 34,055.2 sq m, ranging in height from 1 to 5 storeys, comprising: 381 No. residential dwellings (89 No. 1-bed, 198 No. 2-bed, 88 No. 3-bed and 6 No. 4-bed), of which 156 No. are houses and 225 No. are apartment units; 2 No. commercial units (257.6 sq m); childcare facility (494.2 sq m); internal road, cycle and footpath network; modifications to existing road, junction and car parking at Main Street; 500 No. car parking spaces; 23 No. motorcycle parking spaces; cycle parking stores; landscaping; public open space; public lighting; bin stores; plant rooms; rooftop PV panels; green roofs; 4 No. sub-stations; and all associated works.

Planning status

A commencement notice has been lodged: works are under way or about to start.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Fingal register close to this address.

All Fingal planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Fingal County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.