Planning application · Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council

Modification and widening of vehicular entrance at Charlemont, Avoca Avenue

Charlemont, Avoca Avenue, Blackrock, Co Dublin, A94Y6P4

D26A/0397/WEB · Dun Laoghaire RathdownClosedUnder appeal

up to 3 storeys · 0.201 ha · Under appeal since August 2026

Planning application D26A/0397/WEB to Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council: Modification and widening of vehicular entrance, at Charlemont, Avoca Avenue, Blackrock. Refused by the council on 17 July 2026; now under appeal to An Coimisiún Pleanála.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council refused
  3. Appealed to An Coimisiún Pleanála

Key facts

Reference
D26A/0397/WEB
Planning authority
Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council
Received
28 May 2026
Decided
17 Jul 2026
Status
Closed
Application type
Residential
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
8
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.201 ha
Appeal
PL-501876-DR-26

Homes and mix

3-bed2
4-bed6
Total homes8

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

(i) Modification and widening of vehicular entrance (ii) the construction of 8 no. dwelling units comprising 2 no. semi-detached three-storey three bedroom dwellings (127 sq. m. and 138 sq. m.) and 6 no. detached three-storey four bedroom dwellings (4 no. @ 184 sq. m. each and 2 no. @ 202 sq. m. each) (iii) 1 no. on curtilage car parking space and 2 no. cycle parking space per dwelling (iv) repair and part replacement of existing damaged boundary walls and new fence over portion and, (v) landscaping, planting and boundary treatments, infrastructure, lighting, foul/surface drainage and all associated works on a c. 0.2013 ha. site

Planning status

The decision has been appealed to An Coimisiún Pleanála. The appeal outcome replaces the council decision.

Appeal PL-501876-DR-26 on the An Coimisiún Pleanála website ↗

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Dun Laoghaire Rathdown register close to this address.

All Dun Laoghaire Rathdown planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 2 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.