Planning application · Cavan County Council

Demolition of existing buildings and on-site services at Railway Road

Railway Road, Cavan, Co.Cavan

2460446 · CavanGranted

up to 4 storeys · 0.31 ha · Granted · permission to Nov 2030

Planning application 2460446 to Cavan County Council: Demolition of existing buildings and on-site services and associated site clearance works, at Railway Road. Granted by the council on 23 October 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 30 November 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2460446
Planning authority
Cavan County Council
Received
20 Sept 2024
Decided
23 Oct 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
11
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
1,222 m²
Site area
0.31 ha
Further information requested
12 Nov 2024
Further information received
19 Aug 2025

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes11
1-bed2
2-bed3
3-bed6
Total homes11

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

for (1) Demolition of existing buildings and on-site services and associated site clearance works, (2) provision of a 4-storey mixed-use building which will comprise of 1 no. takeaway and 1 no. retail commercial unit at ground level and a total of 11no. apartments to consist of 2no. 1 bed units, 3 no. 2 bed units and 6 no. 3 bed units all with balconies or ground floor terraces. (3) provision of 1no. single storey bin storage and storage unit facilities (4) provision of electric vehicle charge points with associated site infrastructure. (5) alterations to vehicular site entrance and exit (6) alterations to existing roadside signage (7) connection to existing internal foul, storm and water services and all associated site development works. SIGNIFICANT FURTHER INFO HAS BEEN RECEIVED

Planning status

Permission was granted on 23 Oct 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 30 Nov 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Cavan register close to this address.

All Cavan planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Cavan County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.