Planning application · Cavan County Council

Development of the provision of a total of 66no. apartments in 1no. building

Friars Walk, Farnham Road Cavan, Co Cavan

2460218 · CavanGrantedAppeal decided

up to 5 storeys · 0.87 ha · Appeal decided, April 2025

Planning application 2460218 to Cavan County Council: Development of the provision of a total of 66no. apartments in 1no. building, at Friars Walk, Farnham Road Cavan. Granted by the council on 10 October 2024; An Coimisiún Pleanála decided the appeal on 30 April 2025.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Appealed to An Coimisiún Pleanála
  6. Appeal decided

Key facts

Reference
2460218
Planning authority
Cavan County Council
Received
22 May 2024
Decided
10 Oct 2024
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
66
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.87 ha
Further information requested
16 Jul 2024
Further information received
13 Sept 2024
Appeal
ABP-321192-24 · Appeal decided

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes66
1-bed26
2-bed32
3-bed8
Total homes66
  • 1 ESB substation

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

for the development of the provision of a total of 66no. apartments in 1no. building. Particulars of the development comprise as follows: (a) Creation of an access point to the lands from Farnham Road along with construction of a bridge to facilitate the internal access road to the lands. (b) Provision of an internal access road and footpaths to facilitate vehicular and pedestrian access. (c) The provision of 1no. 5 storey apartment block which will comprise a total 66no. apartments of which there are 26no. 1 bed units, 32no. 2 bed units and 8no. 3 bed units all with balconies or ground floor terraces. (d) The provision of associated communal and public open spaces to include a formal play area. (e) Associated bin and bicycle storage facilities. (f) Provision of internal footpaths and communal space areas at ground level to include all hard and soft landscape works, public lighting, planting and boundary treatments to include for retaining walls. (g) Provision of 1no. ESB substation.(h) Provision of a foul pumping station with associated infrastructure. (i) Provision of 49no. parking spaces which are to be provided at surface level within the courtyard and via an under-croft at the rear of the building, electric vehicle charge points with associated site infrastructure and ducting to provide charge points throughout the site. (j) Internal site works and attenuation systems which will include for provision of a hydrocarbon and silt interceptor prior to discharge. (k) Provision of an internal foul, storm and water networks all ancillary site development works

Planning status

An Coimisiún Pleanála concluded the appeal on 30 Apr 2025. The official file has the outcome.

Appeal ABP-321192-24 on the An Coimisiún Pleanála website ↗

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Cavan register close to this address.

All Cavan planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Cavan County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.