Planning application · Wicklow County Council

Demolition of existing dwelling/reception, toilet block at Roundwood Caravan and Camping Park, Ashtown

Roundwood Caravan and Camping Park, Ashtown, Roundwood

2660004 · WicklowGranted

up to 3 storeys · 1.64 ha · Granted · permission to Jun 2031

Planning application 2660004 to Wicklow County Council: Demolition of existing dwelling/reception, toilet block, & TV/recreation room/store building, at Roundwood Caravan and Camping Park, Ashtown, Roundwood. Granted by the council on 15 May 2026. The register gives the permission's end as 22 June 2031.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2660004
Planning authority
Wicklow County Council
Received
5 Jan 2026
Decided
15 May 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Hospitality
Dwellings (estimated)
11
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
1.64 ha
Further information requested
12 Feb 2026
Further information received
27 Mar 2026

Homes and mix

2-bed6
3-bed5
Total homes11

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

(1) demolition of existing dwelling/reception, toilet block, & TV/recreation room/store building; (2) an indoor residents' only wellness centre incl. swimming pool, sauna, steam room, changing rooms, boiler room, etc. & cinema single storey building; (3) 2 storey dormer reception building with snack bar & seating at gnd. fl. & staff accommodation. at 1st fl; (4) a multi-purpose games court; (5) children's playground; (6) detached eco-friendly tourist accommodation units incl. (a) 5 no. 3-bed apex dormer lodges with 1st. fl. balconies, (b) 6 no. 2-bed single storey treehouse units (raised above gnd.), & (c) 7 no. semi-detached lodge buildings each containing 2 no. 3-bed 2 storey units (14 units total); (7) a 3 storey lodge building containing 30 no. 2-bed units served by internal stairs & lift, 1st fl & 2nd. fl. front terrace accessed each with a rear terraced balcony; (8) revisions to existing entrance incl. realigned vehicular road, pedestrian paths, illuminated traffic barriers, pedestrian crossing, totem advertising sign, lighting, 2 no. accessible parking spaces, & landscaping; (9) revisions to internal circulation roads incl. turning circle & accessible pedestrian paths & car parking layout with new standard, accessible, & EV charging parking spaces, (10) bike parking spaces & bike shelter; (11) maintenance shed; (12) bins/recycling facility to north-east of the site; (13) landscaping & planting incl. to boundaries, amenity open space area (incl. fire pits), & install gabion wall & fence on south/southeast boundary to proposed gnd. levels; (14) all connecting to existing services - water, drainage, roads, electricity; (15) Internal public lighting scheme; (16) surface water attenuation incl. to all proposed buildings; (17) all associated site works incl. for service connections

Planning status

Permission was granted on 15 May 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 22 Jun 2031.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Wicklow register close to this address.

All Wicklow planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Wicklow County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.