Planning application · Wicklow County Council

A 7-year permission for a Large-Scale Residential Development

Tinahask Upper Money Little and Money Big, Arklow, Co. Wicklow

24325 · WicklowGranted

up to 3 storeys · 19.3 ha · Granted · permission to Jan 2030

Planning application 24325 to Wicklow County Council: A 7-year permission for a Large-Scale Residential Development, at Tinahask Upper Money Little and Money Big, Arklow. Granted by the council on 10 December 2024. The register gives the permission's end as 20 January 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
24325
Planning authority
Wicklow County Council
Received
26 Jul 2024
Decided
10 Dec 2024
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
476
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
2
Site area
19.3 ha
Further information requested
18 Sept 2024
Further information received
14 Nov 2024

Homes and mix

  • Creche
  • Public open space
  • 2 retail or commercial units
  • 930 car parking spaces
  • 400 cycle parking spaces
  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

a 7-year permission for a Large-Scale Residential Development. The proposed development will consist of the following: Construction of 476 no. residential units, Communal open space associated with the proposed apartment/duplex units will be provided in the form of landscaped areas located in the vicinity of the apartment units. Public open space in the form of 13 no. local parks. All internal residential access roads and cyclist/ pedestrian paths serving the proposed development. Provision of 930 no. car parking spaces across the development site and 400 no. bicycle parking spaces for residents of the proposed apartments/duplex units. 37 no. visitor bicycle parking spaces are provided throughout the development site. Provision of a new public park facilitating active and passive open spaces to the south of the site, including linear parks, walkways and play areas for structured and natural play, and an area for a playing pitch. Construction of a three-storey mixed use building which will consist of 2 no. Retail units at ground floor level, a community centre and office space at first floor level and the previously mentioned 2 no. two bed-bedroom apartment and 2 no. three bedroom at second floor level. 48 no. car parking spaces & 20 bicycle parking spaces are also proposed for this building. Construction of a two storey Childcare Facility. Temporary upgrade works to the existing Railway bridge to facilitate vehicular access to the proposed development. Construction of part of the Port Access Road, with a temporary junction at its Junction/connection with the proposed northern arterial route/link road including pedestrian and cycle paths, and traffic calming measures. The provision of vehicular access, internal roads, pedestrian and cycle paths to the Community and Education lands. All associated site development works, services provision, infrastructural and drainage works, surface water attenuation & natural attenuation systems, connection to public services and utilities, provision of ESB substations, bin stores, bicycle stores, car parking, public lighting, landscaping, open spaces, and boundary treatment works

Planning status

Permission was granted on 10 Dec 2024. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 20 Jan 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Wicklow register close to this address.

All Wicklow planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Wicklow County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.