Planning application · Wicklow County Council

A proposed new circa 241 sqm extension to an existing 71sqm dwelling at Ballycullen, Ashford

Ballycullen, Ashford, Co. Wicklow

211311 · WicklowOn Site

0.561 ha · On Site

Planning application 211311 to Wicklow County Council: A proposed new circa 241 sqm extension to an existing 71sqm dwelling., A proposed new garage, at Ballycullen, Ashford. Granted by the council on 15 December 2021. Work commenced on 1 June 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Work commenced

Key facts

Reference
211311
Planning authority
Wicklow County Council
Received
2 Nov 2021
Decided
15 Dec 2021
Status
On Site
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
1
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area (estimated)
312 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.561 ha
Commenced
1 Jun 2026

Proposed development

(1) A proposed new circa 241 sqm extension to an existing 71sqm dwelling. (2) A proposed new garage. (3) A proposed new secondary treatment system to current EPA guidelines with a new percolation area to cater for the new proposed works, and all associated site works.

Planning status

A commencement notice has been lodged: works are under way or about to start.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Wicklow County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 3 Aug 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.