Planning application · Westmeath County Council

Development to be retained comprises of modifications to permitted site layout

Texaco Robinstown Filling Station, Robinstown Mullingar, Co. Westmeath

2560475 · WestmeathGranted

0.44 ha · Granted · permission to Jan 2031

Planning application 2560475 to Westmeath County Council: Development to be retained comprises of modifications to permitted site layout granted under Application Register Reference 07/5463, at Texaco Robinstown Filling Station, Robinstown Mullingar. Granted by the council on 19 November 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 4 January 2031.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560475
Planning authority
Westmeath County Council
Received
25 Sept 2025
Decided
19 Nov 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Retail
Floor area (estimated)
40 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.44 ha

Homes and mix

  • 9 car parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

the development to be retained comprises of modifications to permitted site layout granted under Application Register Reference 07/5463 and all other associated site development works to include the following: (i) construction of external storage compound which adjoins existing retail building (GFA 40sqm.); (ii) an extended car parking area with additional hardstanding which incorporates 9no. car parking spaces along with the retention of 10no. additional car parking spaces within the site; (iii) the relocation of existing services area to southern corner; (iv) the relocation of existing jet wash to western boundary; (v) the relocation of vent stack and fuel filling points to northern boundary and; (vi) 2no. non-illuminated box signs which front onto public road

Planning status

Permission was granted on 19 Nov 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 4 Jan 2031.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Westmeath register close to this address.

All Westmeath planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Westmeath County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.