Planning application · Waterford City and County Council

Is sought by Ruden Developments Ltd at Monang and Abbeyside townlands, Dungarvan

Monang and Abbeyside townlands, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford

2660663 · WaterfordLodged

up to 2 storeys · 2.329 ha · Lodged

Planning application 2660663 to Waterford City and County Council: Is sought by Ruden Developments Ltd. for Phase 2 of a residential development, at Monang and Abbeyside townlands, Dungarvan. A council decision is due by 25 October 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council decision due

Key facts

Reference
2660663
Planning authority
Waterford City and County Council
Received
31 Aug 2026
Decision due
25 Oct 2026
Status
Lodged
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
67
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
2.329 ha

Homes and mix

2-bed23
3-bed24
4-bed20
Total homes67
  • Creche

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

is sought by Ruden Developments Ltd. for Phase 2 of a residential development consisting of the construction of 67no. residential dwellings comprising of 6no. two-storey four-bedroom semi-detached houses, 14no. two-storey four-bedroom detached houses, 23no. two-storey three-bedroom semi-detached houses, 7no. two-storey two-bedroom semi-detached houses, 6no. two-storey two-bedroom terraced houses, 1no. two-storey three-bedroom detached dormer bungalow, 1no. two-storey duplex block with 10no. two-bedroom units and 1no. two-storey detached creche. The proposal also includes vehicular entrance to the public road L3165 (via Phase 1 of this development previously granted permission under Planning Reference no.21684 / ABP-312822-22), internal access roads, footpaths, parking, drainage, lighting, landscaping, amenity areas and ancillary site development works at Monang and Abbeyside townlands, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford. A Natura Impact Statement is included with this application.

Planning status

The application has been lodged and validated. The council has eight weeks to decide, unless it asks for further information. The council's decision is due by 25 Oct 2026.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Waterford register close to this address.

All Waterford planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Waterford City and County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 5 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.