Planning application · South Dublin County Council

Change of use of existing dwelling to doctor’s general practice rooms at 33, Hillcrest

33, Hillcrest, Lucan Road, Lucan and Pettycanon, Co. Dublin, K78 D6Y1

SD25A/0304W · South DublinGranted

up to 2 storeys · 0.119 ha · Granted · permission to Sept 2031

Planning application SD25A/0304W to South Dublin County Council: Change of use of existing dwelling to doctor’s general practice rooms, modifications to existing elevations and plan layout, at 33, Hillcrest, Lucan Road. Granted by the council on 4 August 2026. The register gives the permission's end as 15 September 2031.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
SD25A/0304W
Planning authority
South Dublin County Council
Lodged
16 Dec 2025
Decided
4 Aug 2026
Status
Granted
Application type
Mixed
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
2
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
2
Floor area
381 m²
Site area
0.119 ha
Further information requested
18 Feb 2026
Further information received
8 Jul 2026

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes2
2-bed2
Total homes2
  • 14 car parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

The development will consist of change of use of existing dwelling to doctor’s general practice rooms, modifications to existing elevations and plan layout, together with two storey extension to the rear comprising 2 no. 2 bed apartments. The development also includes 14 no. car parking spaces, bicycle stand, modifications to existing entrance, private and common amenity areas and all associated site works.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 4 Aug 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 15 Sept 2031.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the South Dublin register close to this address.

All South Dublin planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by South Dublin County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 5 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.