Planning application · South Dublin County Council

Demolition of existing two storey dwelling of 'Bulmer'

Within the townland of Milltown, located to the north of Peamount Road (R120), Newcastle, Co. Dublin

SD20A/0324/EP · South DublinOn Site

up to 3 storeys · 8.2 ha · On Site

Planning application SD20A/0324/EP to South Dublin County Council: Demolition of existing two storey dwelling of 'Bulmer' and associated outbuildings, at the townland of Milltown, located to the north of Peamount Road. Granted by the council on 23 June 2026. Work commenced on 27 July 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Work commenced

Key facts

Reference
SD20A/0324/EP
Planning authority
South Dublin County Council
Received
15 Apr 2026
Decided
23 Jun 2026
Status
On Site
Use
Data_centre
Floor area (estimated)
30,518 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
8.2 ha
Commenced
27 Jul 2026

Homes and mix

  • 80 car parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Demolition of existing two storey dwelling of 'Bulmer' and associated outbuildings and demolition of the existing single storey house of 'Little Acre' and its associated garage and other buildings; demolition of single storey stable building on the overall site; construction of 2 two storey Information Communication Technology (ICT) facilities each with three storey plant levels and associated ancillary development which will have a gross floor area of 30,518sq.m on an overall site of 8.2 hectares; 1 two storey ICT facility (building A) will be located to the south-east of the site and will have a gross floor area of 15,196sq.m including 18 emergency generators located at ground and first floor level within a compound to the north-eastern side of the ICT facility with associated flues that will be 25m in height and will be grouped in four groups of four and 1 group of two flues (18 flues overall); 1 two storey ICT facility (building B) will be located to the north-west of Building A and centrally within the overall site and will have a gross floor area of 15,196sq.m including 18 emergency generators located at ground and first floor level within a compound to the north-eastern side of the ICT facility with associated flues that will be 25m in height and will be grouped in four groups of four and 1 group of two flues (18 flues overall); each of the two ICT facilities will include data storage rooms, associated electrical and mechanical plant rooms, loading bays, maintenance and storage spaces, office administration areas; 2 pump rooms of 25sq.m each (4 overall - 100sq.m) plus water storage tanks and plant as well as a separate house generator that will provide emergency power to the admin and ancillary spaces; each generator will also include a diesel belly tank with a single refuelling area to serve the proposed emergency generators; 1 temporary and single storey substation (26sq.m); ancillary site development works including attenuation ponds and the installation and connection to the underground foul and storm water drainage network and installation of utility ducts and cables; other ancillary site development works will include hard and soft landscaping throughout the site, lighting, fencing, signage, central services road, security gate, sprinkler tank house and 80 car parking spaces and 17 sheltered bicycle parking spaces; the development will be enclosed with landscaping to all frontages including a wetland to the south-east and will be accessed from the Peamount Road (R120) located within the townland of Milltown on lands that contain the 2 residential properties of 'Little Acre' and 'Bulmer' as well as agricultural lands and buildings which are located to the north of the Peamount Road and the lands to the north and within the overall site are subject to a concurrent application for a Power Generation Facility under Reg. SD20A/0058; An Environmental Impact Assessment Report (EIAR) is included with the application.

Planning status

A commencement notice has been lodged: works are under way or about to start.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the South Dublin register close to this address.

All South Dublin planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by South Dublin County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.