Planning application · Sligo County Council

Construction of 4no dwellings in the form of two blocks of semi-detached

Rosses Upper Td, Rosses Point, Co. Sligo

2660002 · SligoGranted

up to 2 storeys · 0.14 ha · Granted · permission to Sept 2031 (estimate)

Planning application 2660002 to Sligo County Council: Construction of 4no dwellings in the form of two blocks of semi-detached dwellings over two storeys with attic utilization, at Rosses Upper Td, Rosses Point. Granted by the council on 22 September 2026. The permission normally runs to September 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2660002
Planning authority
Sligo County Council
Received
6 Jan 2026
Decided
22 Sept 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
4
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.14 ha
Further information requested
27 Feb 2026
Further information received
17 Aug 2026

Homes and mix

  • 8 car parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

1. Construction of 4no dwellings in the form of two blocks of semi-detached dwellings over two storeys with attic utilization. 2. Provision of a new vehicular entrance off the existing private road to the north-east of the site. 3. Provision of 8no. car parking spaces with associated footpaths and landscaping. 4. Diversion of existing foul sewer line currently crossing the site and connection of proposed development to public main foul and surface water drainage and all associated site works.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 22 Sept 2026. Third parties may appeal within four weeks; after that the permission is final and works can start once a commencement notice is lodged.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Sligo register close to this address.

All Sligo planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Sligo County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 29 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.