Planning application · Sligo County Council

Construction of a two-storey residential block of 10 no. units at Summerhill, Tobercurry

Summerhill, Tobercurry, Co. Sligo

2560282 · SligoGranted

up to 2 storeys · 0.224 ha · Granted · permission to Mar 2031

Planning application 2560282 to Sligo County Council: Construction of a two-storey residential block of 10 no. units; comprising of 5 no. residential units at ground floor, at Summerhill, Tobercurry. Granted by the council on 6 February 2026. The register gives the permission's end as 10 March 2031.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560282
Planning authority
Sligo County Council
Received
9 Jul 2025
Decided
6 Feb 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
10
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.224 ha
Further information requested
20 Aug 2025
Further information received
22 Dec 2025

Homes and mix

1-bed6
2-bed4
Total homes10

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

the construction of a two-storey residential block of 10 no. units; comprising of 5 no. residential units at ground floor (2 no. 2-bed & 3 no. 1-bed units) and 5 no. units at first floor (2 no. 2-bed units and 3 no. 1-bed units), together with associated site works including the provision of vehicular access & parking, surface water attenuation, hardstanding, landscaping and new boundary treatment; all together with associated site works and service connections/diversions, including re-location of existing electricity pole on site

Planning status

Permission was granted on 6 Feb 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 10 Mar 2031.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Sligo register close to this address.

All Sligo planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Sligo County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.