Planning application · Sligo County Council

Proposed extension of a totalling circa. 141.2 sqm to the rear at Lower Knox Street

Lower Knox Street, Sligo

2460429 · SligoGranted

5.48 ha · Granted · permission to Apr 2030

Planning application 2460429 to Sligo County Council: Proposed extension of a totalling circa. 141.2 sqm to the rear of the existing building, at Lower Knox Street. Granted by the council on 11 March 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 10 April 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2460429
Planning authority
Sligo County Council
Received
21 Nov 2024
Decided
11 Mar 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
4
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area (estimated)
141 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
5.48 ha
Further information requested
22 Jan 2025
Further information received
12 Feb 2025

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes4
Total homes4

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

(a) Proposed extension of a totalling circa. 141.2 sqm to the rear of the existing building consisting of the following: (b) Retail extension of 15.1 sqm at ground floor to the rear of existing Zulu shop. (c) First Floor extension of 15.1 sqm to form part of a duplex apartment. (d) Second floor extension of 111 sqm to form duplex apartments. (e) Internal reconfiguration and layout to accommodate the 4 duplex apartments. (f) Modification of existing external door from Lower Knox Street to access the apartments. (g) Site layout alterations to facilitate bin storage, bike and car parking space for the apartments.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 11 Mar 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 10 Apr 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Sligo register close to this address.

All Sligo planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Sligo County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.