Planning application · Sligo County Council

Refurbish an existing derelict dwelling at Gortersluin, Aclare

Gortersluin, Aclare, Co. Sligo

2360139 · SligoOn Site

0.298 ha · On Site

Planning application 2360139 to Sligo County Council: Refurbish an existing derelict dwelling and construct a 37 sq.m extension to the West of the dwelling, at Gortersluin, Aclare. Granted by the council on 1 September 2023. Work commenced on 8 February 2024.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Work commenced

Key facts

Reference
2360139
Planning authority
Sligo County Council
Received
7 Jun 2023
Decided
1 Sept 2023
Status
On Site
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
1
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area (estimated)
37 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.298 ha
Further information requested
1 Aug 2023
Further information received
9 Aug 2023
Commenced
8 Feb 2024

Proposed development

to refurbish an existing derelict dwelling and construct a 37 sq.m extension to the West of the dwelling along with installation of a new effluent treatment system with soil percolation area and associated site works

Planning status

A commencement notice has been lodged: works are under way or about to start.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Sligo County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.