Planning application · Offaly County Council

Change of use from vacant retail space at first at Columcille Street, Tullamore

COLUMCILLE STREET, TULLAMORE, CO. OFFALY

2660480 · OffalyLodged

0.002 ha · Lodged

Planning application 2660480 to Offaly County Council: Change of use from vacant retail space at first and second floor level to 2no. 1bed flats, including minor internal alterations, at Columcille Street, Tullamore. A council decision is due by 1 November 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council decision due

Key facts

Reference
2660480
Planning authority
Offaly County Council
Received
7 Sept 2026
Decision due
1 Nov 2026
Status
Lodged
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
2
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.002 ha

Homes and mix

1-bed2
Total homes2

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

CHANGE OF USE FROM VACANT RETAIL SPACE AT FIRST AND SECOND FLOOR LEVEL TO 2NO. 1BED FLATS, INCLUDING MINOR INTERNAL ALTERATIONS, THE INSTALLATION OF A ROOFLIGHT AND ALTERATIONS TO THE EXISTING SHOPFRONT TO ALLOW FOR THE CONSTRUCTION OF A NEW ENTRANCE DOORWAY

Planning status

The application has been lodged and validated. The council has eight weeks to decide, unless it asks for further information. The council's decision is due by 1 Nov 2026.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Offaly register close to this address.

All Offaly planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Offaly County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 5 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.