Planning application · Offaly County Council

Modification of the planning grant at Collins Lane as follows

Collins Lane, Tullamore, Co Offaly

2660013 · OffalyGranted

up to 2 storeys · 0.287 ha · Granted · permission to Sept 2031

Planning application 2660013 to Offaly County Council: Modification of the planning grant at Collins Lane as follows. Granted by the council on 17 August 2026. The register gives the permission's end as 20 September 2031.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2660013
Planning authority
Offaly County Council
Received
15 Jan 2026
Decided
17 Aug 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
8
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
1
Floor area (estimated)
1,049 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.287 ha
Further information requested
10 Mar 2026
Further information received
24 Apr 2026

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes8
1-bed8
Total homes8
  • Creche

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

modification of the planning grant at Collins Lane (ref. 23/60059) as follows: The proposed modification comprises to change the creche unit from a single storey to a two storey unit with a creche on the ground floor increased from the original granted planning (23/60059) 317m2 to 506.53m2. Further, 8 one-bed apartments are proposed to the first floor. The total GIA of the entire building is 1,049.42m2. The increase area includes the addition of multiple classrooms, increased area of the sanitary area, toilets, kitchen, office, along with associated creche facilities. A set down area has been introduced and car parking for both the creche and the apartments have been increased in order to comply with Regulations

Planning status

Permission was granted on 17 Aug 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 20 Sept 2031.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Offaly register close to this address.

All Offaly planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Offaly County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.