Planning application · Monaghan County Council

Retention permission at Lands, Macartan View

Lands at, Macartan View, Monaghan Town

2660177 · MonaghanGranted

0.98 ha · Granted · permission to Jul 2031

Planning application 2660177 to Monaghan County Council: Retention permission and permission for the residential development as under construction pursuant to permission 19441, at Lands, Macartan View, Monaghan Town. Granted by the council on 23 June 2026. The register gives the permission's end as 26 July 2031.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2660177
Planning authority
Monaghan County Council
Received
5 May 2026
Decided
23 Jun 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
27
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.98 ha

Homes and mix

2-bed8
3-bed19
Total homes27

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

retention permission and permission for the residential development as under construction pursuant to permission 19441 (as extended under 25/9002) and as amended under permission 25/60317 Retention Permission is sought for the following works: •Works for plot units 24-27 inclusive to include for retention of works to subfloor level as constructed. Permission is sought for the following works: •A revised unit mix for units 1-27 to provide for a total of 8 no. 2bed and 19 no. 3bed dwellings (change of house types from units as granted); •Associated reconfiguration of curtilage works associated with units 1-27 inclusive; •Amendments to façade and design of units 1-27; •Associated amendments to site landscaping and ancillary works within the site

Planning status

Permission was granted on 23 Jun 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 26 Jul 2031.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Monaghan register close to this address.

All Monaghan planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Monaghan County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.