Planning application · Monaghan County Council

Development including the demolition of 1 No. existing bungalow at Scarnageeragh (or Emyvale), Emyvale

Scarnageeragh (or Emyvale), Emyvale, Co. Monaghan

2560502 · MonaghanGranted

up to 2 storeys · 1.983 ha · Granted · permission to Sept 2031

Planning application 2560502 to Monaghan County Council: Development including the demolition of 1 No. existing bungalow and the provision of 30 No. dwellings, at Scarnageeragh (or Emyvale), Emyvale. Granted by the council on 4 August 2026. The register gives the permission's end as 6 September 2031.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560502
Planning authority
Monaghan County Council
Received
12 Dec 2025
Decided
4 Aug 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
30
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
2,549 m²
Site area
1.983 ha
Further information requested
10 Feb 2026
Further information received
9 Jul 2026

Homes and mix

2-bed18
3-bed8
4-bed4
Total homes30

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

permission for development including the demolition of 1 No. existing bungalow and the provision of 30 No. dwellings comprising of: 8 No. 2 bed semi-detached bungalow dwellings 10 No. 2 bed semi-detached two-storey dwellings 8 No. 3 bed semi-detached two-storey dwellings 2 No. 4 bed semi-detached two-storey dwellings 2 No. 4 bed detached two-storey dwellings together with all boundary treatments, hard and soft landscaping, public lighting, new estate road, connection to the existing mains services and all ancillary and associated site works

Planning status

Permission was granted on 4 Aug 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 6 Sept 2031.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Monaghan register close to this address.

All Monaghan planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Monaghan County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.