Planning application · Monaghan County Council

Planning permission is sought by Connolly Partnership at Doohamlat, Castleblayney

Doohamlat, Castleblayney, County Monaghan

2560489 · MonaghanIn AssessmentUnder appeal

up to 2 storeys · 1.87 ha · Under appeal since September 2026

Planning application 2560489 to Monaghan County Council: Planning permission is sought by Connolly Partnership for the construction a housing development on a site of 1.87 Hectares, at Doohamlat, Castleblayney. Now under appeal to An Coimisiún Pleanála.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council decided
  5. Appealed to An Coimisiún Pleanála

Key facts

Reference
2560489
Planning authority
Monaghan County Council
Received
5 Dec 2025
Decided
18 Aug 2026
Status
In Assessment
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
45
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
5,187 m²
Site area
1.87 ha
Further information requested
5 Feb 2026
Further information received
29 Jul 2026
Appeal
PL-502064-MN-26

Homes and mix

  • 95 car parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

planning permission is sought by Connolly Partnership for the construction a housing development on a site of 1.87 Hectares, consisting of a total of 45 dwellinghouses comprising of 5 No. single storey semi-detached houses; 40 No. two storey detached, semi-detached & terraced houses and, new site entrance onto existing public road R183, with associated amendment to the existing road frontage of the adjoining carparking at Connolly's Public House (Eircode A75CF58), connection to existing public sewer system, The development will provide for a total of 95 No. car parking spaces, bin stores; Landscaping, boundary treatments; public lighting; pedestrian & bicycle path through the site linking adjoining Cois Locha Estate subject to agreement, and all associated site infrastructure and engineering works necessary to facilitate the development

Planning status

The decision has been appealed to An Coimisiún Pleanála. The appeal outcome replaces the council decision.

Appeal PL-502064-MN-26 on the An Coimisiún Pleanála website ↗

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Monaghan register close to this address.

All Monaghan planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Monaghan County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 12 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.