Planning application · Meath County Council

Construction of a residential development at Hillcrest, Old Laytown Road

Lands to the south of Hillcrest, Old Laytown Road, Julianstown Co. Meath

2661099 · MeathLodged

up to 2 storeys · 0.92 ha · Lodged

Planning application 2661099 to Meath County Council: Construction of a residential development comprising 22 no. residential houses all measuring 2-storeys in height, at Hillcrest, Old Laytown Road, Julianstown. A council decision is due by 25 October 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council decision due

Key facts

Reference
2661099
Planning authority
Meath County Council
Received
31 Aug 2026
Decision due
25 Oct 2026
Status
Lodged
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
22
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
2,750 m²
Site area
0.92 ha

Homes and mix

Houses22
3-bed15
4-bed7
Total homes22
  • Public open space
  • 43 car parking spaces
  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

(i) the construction of a residential development comprising 22 no. residential houses (15 no. three-beds and 7 no. four-beds) all measuring 2-storeys in height. All houses will be provided with private amenity spaces in the form of a rear garden and terrace area, and individual bicycle stores;(ii) provision of public open space (1712 sq.m); (iii) the construction of 1 no. vehicular entrance from the north (access from Hillcrest); (iv) provision of 43 no. car parking spaces comprising 41 no. on-curtilage spaces and 2 no. visitor spaces located at surface level; (v) provision of 5 no. visitor bicycle parking on street level; (vi) development also includes landscaping and infrastructural works, foul and surface water drainage, bin storage, ESB substations, plant rooms, boundary treatments, internal roads, cycle paths and footpaths and all associated site works to facilitate the development. The application is accompanied by a Natura Impact Statement (NIS)

Planning status

The application has been lodged and validated. The council has eight weeks to decide, unless it asks for further information. The council's decision is due by 25 Oct 2026.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Meath register close to this address.

All Meath planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Meath County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 5 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.