Planning application · Meath County Council

Conversion of the attic space to the originally approved single storey bungalow at Brannockstown

Brannockstown, Co. Meath

2661053 · MeathLodged

0.57 ha · Lodged

Planning application 2661053 to Meath County Council: Conversion of the attic space to the originally approved single storey bungalow to 2No, at Brannockstown. A council decision is due by 15 October 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council decision due

Key facts

Reference
2661053
Planning authority
Meath County Council
Received
21 Aug 2026
Decision due
15 Oct 2026
Status
Lodged
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
1
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area (estimated)
131 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.57 ha

Proposed development

retention for the conversion of the attic space to the originally approved single storey bungalow to 2No. Bedrooms and bathroom (69.3m.sq.) Involving the change of roof pitch and rooflights to the front and rear elevations. Retention is also sought for the single storey shed (61.2m.sq.) To the rear of the existing dwelling along with all other associated ancillary site works

Planning status

The application has been lodged and validated. The council has eight weeks to decide, unless it asks for further information. The council's decision is due by 15 Oct 2026.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Meath County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 5 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.