Planning application · Meath County Council

Retention of 3 No. one bedroom, tourism short term stay units at Mill Lane Blackcastle Avenue, Navan

Mill Lane Blackcastle Avenue, Navan, Co. Meath.

2660936 · MeathClosed

0.075 ha · Refused

Planning application 2660936 to Meath County Council: Retention of 3 No. one bedroom, tourism short term stay units with entrance via walkway and steps and associated car parking, at Mill Lane Blackcastle Avenue, Navan. Refused by the council on 17 September 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council refused

Key facts

Reference
2660936
Planning authority
Meath County Council
Received
24 Jul 2026
Decided
17 Sept 2026
Status
Closed
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
3
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.075 ha

Homes and mix

1-bed3
Total homes3

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

the retention of 3 No. one bedroom, tourism short term stay units with entrance via walkway and steps and associated car parking. This application is for a temporary period of 5 years

Planning status

Permission was refused on 17 Sept 2026. The refusal stands; no appeal is recorded.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Meath register close to this address.

All Meath planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Meath County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 8 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.