Planning application · Meath County Council

Alterations to a previously granted planning permission

An Existing Creche Building at Robinrath Drive, Commons Road, Navan County Meath.

2660662 · MeathGranted

0.141 ha · Granted · permission to Sept 2031 (estimate)

Planning application 2660662 to Meath County Council: Alterations to a previously granted planning permission register reference number 23/625, at An Existing Creche Building at Robinrath Drive, Commons Road, Navan. Granted by the council on 30 September 2026. The permission normally runs to September 2031 (an estimate: the grant plus five years).

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission normally ends (estimate)

The end date is an estimate: the grant plus five years, the normal life of a permission. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2660662
Planning authority
Meath County Council
Received
2 Jun 2026
Decided
30 Sept 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
97
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
1 m²
Site area
0.141 ha
Further information requested
24 Jul 2026
Further information received
3 Sept 2026

Homes and mix

2-bed22
3-bed69
4-bed6
Total homes97
  • Creche
  • Public open space
  • 163 car parking spaces
  • 154 cycle parking spaces
  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

alterations to a previously granted planning permission register reference number 23/625 (the proposed residential development will consist of the construction of 97 no. dwellings, comprising 53 no. houses (47 x 3 bed and 6 x 4 bed houses) and 44 no. Duplex units (22 x 2 bed and 22 x 3 bed units). The formation of two new road junctions onto Commons Road (to the west) of which the southern junction will extend eastwards along the Southern site boundary to deliver a c. 210m long western section (first phase) of LDR2(a) link road that will ultimately connect to Trim Road to the west. The northern junction will be formed by an internal distributor road that will extend southwards to form a junction onto the proposed LDR2(a) link road. Associated road infrastructure works include the delivery of access roads, pedestrian footpaths and cycle tracks, green verges and street lighting. Other associated infrastructure works include foul and surface water drainage, water supply, attenuation areas, temporary foul pumping station; ESB sub-station; bin stores; bicycle stores and a landscaped public open space (4,800 sq.m); boundary walls and fences, site landscaping; 163 no. car parking spaces and 154 no. bicycle parking spaces together with all other associated site development works); the alterations to include the following: • Amendments to the as granted site layout to include for revised boundary treatments and landscaping works to the Creche building; • Revisions to the number of children to be accommodated in the pre-school / childcare facility to be increased from the as granted 82 to 106 in any session; • Variation of the as granted operational hours from 08:30 – 17:30 from Monday to Friday to 07:00 – 18:30 Monday to Friday; with all associated site development works

Planning status

Permission was granted on 30 Sept 2026. Third parties may appeal within four weeks; after that the permission is final and works can start once a commencement notice is lodged.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Meath register close to this address.

All Meath planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Meath County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 12 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.