Planning application · Meath County Council

Logistics, warehouse and/or light industrial development

the east & south of the existing Hub Logistics Park, Gunnocks Portmanna & Clonee, Co. Meath

2587 · MeathOn Site

13.34 ha · On Site

Planning application 2587 to Meath County Council: Logistics, warehouse and/or light industrial development comprising of 5 no. buildings, at the east & south of the existing Hub Logistics Park, Gunnocks. Granted by the council on 27 February 2026. Work commenced on 12 October 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Work commenced

Key facts

Reference
2587
Planning authority
Meath County Council
Received
14 May 2025
Decided
27 Feb 2026
Status
On Site
Use
Industrial
Floor area (estimated)
50,473 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
13.34 ha
Further information requested
7 Jul 2025
Further information received
15 Dec 2025
Commenced
12 Oct 2026

Homes and mix

  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

the proposed development consists of a logistics, warehouse and/or light industrial development comprising of 5 no. buildings with overall gross floor area of approximately 50,473 sq.m, as follows: • 3 no. Warehouse/ Logistics/ Light Industrial Units (units A04, A05 and A06), with a combined gross floor area of approximately 39,365 sq.m located to the north of the proposed central (east-west) access road. Each building has a gross floor area of 13,121.8 sq.m, comprising of 12,220 sq.m of Warehouse/ Logistics/ Light Industrial floorspace at ground floor level together with ancillary office floorspace (109 sq.m); ancillary canteen (42 sq.m); associated reception (33 sq.m) and associated staff welfare facilities; toilets; changing rooms; and plant and storage rooms at ground floor level. At first floor level provision is made for a further 163 sq.m ancillary office floorspace and canteen (173 sq.m) together with staff welfare facilities and toilets. The proposed buildings have a maximum building height of approximately 16.8m above ground level. Each of the three units will include 845 sq.m of solar panels fixed to a portion of the building roof. The buildings are set back from the northern edge of the access road to provide for landscaped forecourt parking areas to the front of each unit that are accessed of the proposed internal distributor road to provide ancillary car parking (47 no. spaces (including 2 no. disabled spaces) to serve Unit A04; 45 no. spaces (including 2 no. disabled spaces) to serve Unit A05; and 41 no. spaces (including 2 no. disabled spaces) to serve Unit A06), and set down areas to the front of each building, respectively, together with covered bicycle storerooms (each providing 6 no. spaces) and an ESB sub-station (21.1 sq.m) for each building. A separate service access road is provided off the central (east-west) access road leading to the rear of each building from where it will be serviced. Provision is made for HGV parking and loading facilities together with circulation space within the service yards that are enclosed / fenced with 1.8m high palisade fencing, with an automatically opening gate to provide access. …….

Planning status

A commencement notice has been lodged: works are under way or about to start.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Meath register close to this address.

All Meath planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Meath County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 29 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.