Planning application · Meath County Council

Development to provide a new Discount Foodstore Supermarket at Lidl Trim Road & Reask Road, Navan

Lidl Trim Road & Reask Road, Navan, Co. Meath

2560931 · MeathGranted

1.825 ha · Granted · permission to Jun 2031

Planning application 2560931 to Meath County Council: Development to provide a new Discount Foodstore Supermarket with ancillary off-licence sales adjoining Lidl, Trim Road & Reask Road, Navan, at Lidl Trim Road & Reask Road, Navan. Granted by the council on 30 April 2026. The register gives the permission's end as 14 June 2031.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560931
Planning authority
Meath County Council
Received
3 Sept 2025
Decided
30 Apr 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Retail
Floor area (estimated)
2,598 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
1.825 ha
Further information requested
24 Oct 2025
Further information received
10 Mar 2026

Homes and mix

  • ESB substations

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission for development to provide a new Discount Foodstore Supermarket with ancillary off-licence sales adjoining Lidl, Trim Road & Reask Road, Navan, Co. Meath, C15 Y009, comprising: 1. The construction of a single storey (with mono pitch roof and internal mezzanine plant deck) Licensed Discount Foodstore Supermarket with ancillary off-licence sales measuring approx. 2,598 sqm gross floor space with a net retail sales area of approx. 1,743 sqm (relocating the existing Lidl Foodstore operation); 2. The reconfiguration and expansion of associated car parking and internal traffic and pedestrian circulation routes, a new / relocated vehicular and pedestrian access via the existing Reask Road, and provision for pedestrian route within the site to the Northeastern site boundary (towards Beaufort College / St Columbus Crescent); and, 3. Free standing and building mounted signage, covered trolley bay, external refrigeration and air handling / conditioning plant and equipment, an ESB substation, roof mounted solar panels, public lighting, hard and soft landscaping, cycle parking, boundary treatments, provision of site drainage, utility and services infrastructure (including surface water management) and connections, and all other associated and ancillary development and works above and below ground level. A Natura Impact Statement will be submitted to the planning authority with the application.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 30 Apr 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 14 Jun 2031.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Meath register close to this address.

All Meath planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Meath County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.