Planning application · Meath County Council

Continued use of two existing temporary office buildings

MSD Ireland (Dunboyne Biologics), Piercetown Dunboyne, Co. Meath

2460767 · MeathGranted

2.64 ha · Granted · permission to Jan 2030

Planning application 2460767 to Meath County Council: Continued use of two existing temporary office buildings and their associated amenities, at MSD Ireland (Dunboyne Biologics), Piercetown Dunboyne. Granted by the council on 14 November 2024. The register gives the permission's end as 2 January 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2460767
Planning authority
Meath County Council
Received
20 Sept 2024
Decided
14 Nov 2024
Status
Granted
Use
Office
Floor area (estimated)
5,099 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
2.64 ha

Homes and mix

  • 14 cycle parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

the development will consist of the continued use of two existing temporary office buildings and their associated amenities, which comprise of: (1) A temporary office building [1,772.6 sq.m. GFA and 7.05m in height] consisting of welfare facilities (including a gymnasium, studio, WCs, changing room / lockers, and shower facilities), canteen / kitchen, meeting rooms / office space, an IT room, document control room, electrical room, plant room, and circulation areas and stairwells. (2) A temporary office building [3,326.2sq.m. GFA and 10.6m in height] consisting of open plan office space, meeting rooms, canteen / kitchen, an IT room, document control room, electrical room, welfare facilities (including WCs and a changing room / lockers), and circulation areas and stairwells. (3) 460 no. of car parking spaces. (4) 14 no. cycle parking spaces. (5) All associated hard and soft landscaping and site services

Planning status

Permission was granted on 14 Nov 2024. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 2 Jan 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Meath register close to this address.

All Meath planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Meath County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.