Planning application · Mayo County Council

Development at Kilcolman (& Ballyhaunis) Road, Claremorris

Kilcolman (& Ballyhaunis) Road, Claremorris, Co. Mayo

2660681 · MayoLodged

up to 3 storeys · 1.32 ha · Lodged

Planning application 2660681 to Mayo County Council at Kilcolman (& Ballyhaunis) Road, Claremorris. A council decision is due by 19 October 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council decision due

Key facts

Reference
2660681
Planning authority
Mayo County Council
Received
25 Aug 2026
Decision due
19 Oct 2026
Status
Lodged
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
52
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
1.32 ha

Homes and mix

Houses16
Apartments and duplexes36
Total homes52

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission for development at Kilcolman (& Ballyhaunis) Road, Claremorris, Co. Mayo, comprising: 1. Construction of a housing development of 52 no. dwellings comprised of 16 no. houses (three-bed & two-storey in 4 no. terraces of four) and 36 no. apartments (24 no. one bed & 12 no. two bed in three buildings ranging from two to three storeys); 2. Pedestrian and vehicular access to Kilcolman Road via (and including construction of extension to) existing access road serving the adjoining Lidl store; 3. Pedestrian / cycle access via access way to Ballyhaunis Road; and, 4. Associated development and works including hard and soft landscaping, internal roads / footpaths / shared spaces, cycle and car parking, public, communal and private amenity and open spaces, communal bin and/or bike stores, boundary treatments, public lighting and all other ancillary works above and below ground including infrastructure for and connections to water supply, surface water, wastewater, electrical and utility services (including provision for substation or cabinetry / equipment as may be required).

Planning status

The application has been lodged and validated. The council has eight weeks to decide, unless it asks for further information. The council's decision is due by 19 Oct 2026.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Mayo register close to this address.

All Mayo planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Mayo County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 5 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.