Planning application · Mayo County Council

Construction of 5 no houses with new site entrance at Ballagh Street, Charlestown

Ballagh Street, Charlestown, Co Mayo

2660440 · MayoLodged

0.151 ha · Lodged

Planning application 2660440 to Mayo County Council: Construction of 5 no houses with new site entrance, connection to public services, at Ballagh Street, Charlestown.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested

Key facts

Reference
2660440
Planning authority
Mayo County Council
Received
6 Jun 2026
Status
Lodged
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
5
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.151 ha
Further information requested
31 Jul 2026

Homes and mix

Houses5
Total homes5

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Construction of 5 no houses with new site entrance, connection to public services and all ancillary site works including demolition of existing out buildings.

Planning status

The application has been lodged and validated. The council has eight weeks to decide, unless it asks for further information.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Mayo register close to this address.

All Mayo planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Mayo County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 6 Oct 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.