Planning application · Mayo County Council

Construction of 60 no. dwelling houses at Dublin Road, Swinford

Dublin Road, Swinford, Co. Mayo

2660430 · MayoLodged

2.146 ha · Lodged

Planning application 2660430 to Mayo County Council: Construction of 60 no. dwelling houses, at Dublin Road, Swinford. A council decision is due by 28 July 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Council decision due

Key facts

Reference
2660430
Planning authority
Mayo County Council
Received
3 Jun 2026
Decision due
28 Jul 2026
Status
Lodged
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
60
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
2.146 ha
Further information requested
27 Jul 2026

Homes and mix

Houses60
Total homes60

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

The development will consist of the construction of 60 no. dwelling houses (34 no. 3 bed semi-detached, 6 no. 4 bed semi-detached, 6 no. 3 bed terraced, 6 no. 4 bed end terrace, 8 no. 4/5 bed detached), new site entrance, connection to public utilities together with ancillary site development works.

Planning status

The application has been lodged and validated. The council has eight weeks to decide, unless it asks for further information. The council's decision is due by 28 Jul 2026.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Mayo register close to this address.

All Mayo planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Mayo County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 28 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.