Planning application · Mayo County Council

Full planning permission at 35 Abbey Street Ardnaree or Shanaghy, Ballina

35 Abbey Street Ardnaree or Shanaghy, Ballina, Co. Mayo

2660247 · MayoClosed

0.014 ha · Declared invalid

Planning application 2660247 to Mayo County Council: Full planning permission for the following: Change of use from existing retail to proposed recreational units, Changes to front elevation, at 35 Abbey Street Ardnaree or Shanaghy, Ballina.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged

Key facts

Reference
2660247
Planning authority
Mayo County Council
Received
1 Apr 2026
Status
Closed
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
1
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area (estimated)
50 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.014 ha

Proposed development

full planning permission for the following: (1) Change of use from existing retail to proposed recreational units,(2) Changes to front elevation, (3) Proposed Rear Single-Story Extension, (4) Proposed refurbishment and renovation of existing building together with all associated site works at No. 35 Abbey Street, Ardnaree or Shanaghy, Ballina, Co. Mayo. F26HY61

Planning status

The application was declared invalid by the council. A corrected application may be lodged again.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Mayo register close to this address.

All Mayo planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Mayo County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.