Planning application · Mayo County Council

Demolition of existing detached dwelling house at Cornmarket, Ballinrobe

Cornmarket, Ballinrobe, Co. Mayo

2560258 · MayoGranted

0.058 ha · Granted · permission to Sept 2030

Planning application 2560258 to Mayo County Council: Demolition of existing detached dwelling house and associated domestic storage sheds, at Cornmarket, Ballinrobe. Granted by the council on 25 August 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 24 September 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560258
Planning authority
Mayo County Council
Received
30 Apr 2025
Decided
25 Aug 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
4
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area (estimated)
693 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.058 ha
Further information requested
12 Jun 2025
Further information received
29 Jul 2025

Homes and mix

2-bed2
3-bed2
Total homes4

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

The development will consist of demolition of existing detached dwelling house and associated domestic storage sheds and the construction of a mixed-use development comprising of 2 no. Ground floor commercial units (gross floor area for commercial use 214 sq.m), 2 no. 3 bedroom apartments and 2 no. 2 bedroom apartments (gross floor area for residential use 428 sq.m), associated refuse & storage buildings (gross floor area 51 sq.m), construction of all ancillary site features including, signage, boundary treatments, drainage systems, car parking and associated site works. (Gross floor area of demolition 189 sqm) (gross floor area for commercial use 214 sq.m), (gross floor area for residential use 428 sq.m), (Gross floor area for refuse & storage buildings 51 sq. m)

Planning status

Permission was granted on 25 Aug 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 24 Sept 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Mayo register close to this address.

All Mayo planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Mayo County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.