Planning application · Mayo County Council

47 no. dwelling houses at Mullenmore North & Knockalegan, Crossmolina

Mullenmore North & Knockalegan, Crossmolina, Ballina Co. Mayo

2560154 · MayoGranted

up to 2 storeys · 2.797 ha · Granted · permission to Jan 2031

Planning application 2560154 to Mayo County Council: 47 no. dwelling houses, at Mullenmore North & Knockalegan, Crossmolina, Ballina. Granted by the council on 15 December 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 25 January 2031.

This application amends 2460244, which carries the original file.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560154
Planning authority
Mayo County Council
Received
19 Mar 2025
Decided
15 Dec 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
47
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
5,298 m²
Site area
2.797 ha
Further information requested
13 May 2025
Further information received
12 Nov 2025

Homes and mix

Houses47
2-bed6
3-bed11
4-bed30
Total homes47

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

The development will consist of 47 no. dwelling houses. Consisting of 6 no. 2 bed semi-detached bungalow, 11 no. 3 bed detached bungalow, 8 no. 4 bed detached two story dwelling & 22 no. 4 bed semi-detached two story dwellings. Also connection to associated development and works including the extension of existing pedestrian and vehicular access to application granted under P24/60244, all hard and soft landscaping, internal roads and footpaths, cycle and car parking, public and private amenities and open spaces, boundary treatments, public lighting, and all other ancillary works above and below ground including connections to water supply, surface water infrastructure, wastewater infrastructure and utilities.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 15 Dec 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 25 Jan 2031.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Mayo register close to this address.

All Mayo planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Mayo County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 27 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.