Planning application · Louth County Council

Demolition of Unit No. 9, Drogheda Industrial Park

Maxol Service Station Donore Road A92 HX9A, Unit No. 9 Drogheda Industrial Park Donore Road A92 YD81, Drogheda Co. Louth

2560617 · LouthGranted

up to 2 storeys · 0.355 ha · Granted · permission to Dec 2030

Planning application 2560617 to Louth County Council: Demolition of Unit No. 9, Drogheda Industrial Park and removal of associated structures, at Maxol Service Station Donore Road, Unit No. 9 Drogheda Industrial. Granted by the council on 18 November 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 18 December 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Council granted
  3. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560617
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
1 Oct 2025
Decided
18 Nov 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Mixed_use
Floor area (estimated)
430 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
0.355 ha

Homes and mix

  • 43 car parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission for the demolition of Unit No. 9, Drogheda Industrial Park (a two storey building, 462 sq m) and removal of associated structures, and the removal of part of the existing service station forecourt canopy, and existing car wash; and the construction of single storey extension (275 sq m) onto the existing single storey forecourt building (155 sq m), resulting in a forecourt building of 430 sq m on a combined site of c. 0.35 ha. The resultant forecourt building will accommodate: a 100 sq m shop (net retail area, including a 9 sq m ancillary off-licence); 3 No. restaurant/café areas (which will include for the sale of hot and cold food for consumption on and off the premises) (one of which will include a drive-thru facility); associated restaurant/café seating area; ancillary kitchens, staff and customer facilities, plant, storage, back of house and circulation spaces. The development will also consist of 30 No. signs: 9 No. fixed signs (2 No. x 0.49 sq m, 1.85 sq m in area) including 6 No. internally illuminated fixed signs (2 No. x 0.41 sq m, 1.5 sq m, 2.14 sq m, 3.51 sq m, 12.92 sq m in area); 17 No. signs mounted on building facades (3 No. x 0.6 sq m and 3 No. x 1 sq m in area) including 11 No. internally illuminated signs (4 No. x 0.24 sq m, 0.58 sq m, 1.08 sq m, 2 No. x 2.25 sq m, 2 No. x 1.35 sq m, 3.75 sq m in area); 3 No. signs associated with car wash (4.9 sq m, 2.25 sq m, 1.42 sq m in area); and a replacement double sided internally illuminated Totem sign at revised location (35.4 sq m total area). The development will also consist of: elevational changes to the existing building; external lighting; revisions to the site layout (the provision of 43 No. car parking spaces (including 2 No. EV spaces), bicycle parking spaces, waste and plant storage area; new replacement car wash, vent pipes, offset fill point and air/water services point); changes to levels; hard and soft landscaping, including revised boundary treatments and an external public seating area; associated site servicing (water supply, foul and surface water drainage including surface water attenuation measures); all other associated site development works above and below ground; realignment of the existing vehicular access points at Donore Road; and closure of the existing vehicular access to the former garden centre site

Planning status

Permission was granted on 18 Nov 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 18 Dec 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.