Planning application · Louth County Council

Proposed residential development at 3.26ha hectares of lands in the townland of Lisdoo, Armagh Road

3.26ha hectares of lands in the townland of Lisdoo at, Armagh Road, Dundalk Co. Louth

2560399 · LouthGrantedAppeal decided

up to 3 storeys · 3.26 ha · Appeal decided, May 2026

Planning application 2560399 to Louth County Council: Proposed residential development on 3.26ha hectares of lands in the townland of Lisdoo at Armagh Road, Dundalk. Granted by the council on 2 December 2025; An Coimisiún Pleanála decided the appeal on 26 May 2026.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Appealed to An Coimisiún Pleanála
  6. Appeal decided

Key facts

Reference
2560399
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
26 Jun 2025
Decided
2 Dec 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Residential
Dwellings (estimated)
99
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Floor area
8,864 m²
Site area
3.26 ha
Further information requested
14 Aug 2025
Further information received
17 Oct 2025
Appeal
PL-500455-LH-25 · Appeal decided

Homes and mix

1-bed4
2-bed8
3-bed57
4-bed30
Total homes99
  • Public open space
  • 1 ESB substation

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

permission for a proposed residential development on 3.26ha hectares of lands in the townland of Lisdoo at Armagh Road, Dundalk, Co. Louth. The proposed development will consist of 99 no. residential units, comprising of 91 no. houses (including 4 no. 2-bed, 57 no. 3-bed, and 30 no. 4-bed units), and 8 no. duplex units arranged in 2 no. 3-storey blocks (including 4 no. 1-bed and 4 no. 2-bed units); ancillary open space; associated car and cycle parking; boundary treatment, public open space and landscaping; 1 no. ESB sub-station; 2 no. vehicular access off Armagh Road; a shared pedestrian / cycle facility along Armagh Road; and all associated site and infrastructural works. A Natura Impact Statement (NIS) has been prepared in respect of this planning application.

Planning status

An Coimisiún Pleanála concluded the appeal on 26 May 2026. The official file has the outcome.

Appeal PL-500455-LH-25 on the An Coimisiún Pleanála website ↗

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.