Planning application · Louth County Council

Alterations to sections of the existing ground, first at 09 & 10 Kincora Terrace, Carrickmacross Road

09 & 10 Kincora Terrace, Carrickmacross Road, Dundalk

2560322 · LouthGranted

0.124 ha · Granted · permission to Nov 2030

Planning application 2560322 to Louth County Council: Alterations to sections of the existing ground, first and second floors of mixed commercial / residential building, at 09 & 10 Kincora Terrace, Carrickmacross Road, Dundalk. Granted by the council on 31 October 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 30 November 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560322
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
30 May 2025
Decided
31 Oct 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
4
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
1
Site area
0.124 ha
Further information requested
18 Jul 2025
Further information received
16 Oct 2025

Homes and mix

Apartments and duplexes4
1-bed4
Total homes4

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission for alterations to sections of the existing ground, first and second floors of mixed commercial / residential building (Kennedy – The Railway House Building). The alterations to include: Reconfiguration of part of the existing ground floor to provide bike, bin storage areas; Reconfiguration of the existing first and second floors to provide 4no. one bed apartments with bulk storage spaces and all associated site development works.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 31 Oct 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 30 Nov 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 25 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.