Planning application · Louth County Council

Change of use from currently vacant at No. 6 Stockwell Lane, Drogheda

No. 6 Stockwell Lane, Drogheda, Co. Louth

2560304 · LouthGranted

up to 4 storeys · 0.008 ha · Granted · permission to Jun 2031

Planning application 2560304 to Louth County Council: Change of use from currently vacant and derelict retail unit to mixed use development comprising; ground floor takeaway / fast food outlet, at No. 6 Stockwell Lane, Drogheda. Granted by the council on 1 May 2026. The register gives the permission's end as 1 June 2031.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560304
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
27 May 2025
Decided
1 May 2026
Status
Granted
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
2
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
1
Site area
0.008 ha
Further information requested
11 Jul 2025
Further information received
10 Apr 2026

Homes and mix

1-bed2
Total homes2

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission for change of use from currently vacant and derelict retail unit to mixed use development comprising; ground floor takeaway / fast food outlet, secondary entrance giving access to common lobby and stairwell, 1 no. one bed apartment at first floor level, 1 no. one bed apartment at second floor level, third floor roof level plant / store room and roof access. Works will include demolition of existing rear single storey extension and rear elevation of original building, construction of new four storey rear extension, revisions to shop front, internal and external alterations, repairs, additions and all associated site works.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 1 May 2026. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 1 Jun 2031.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.