Planning application · Louth County Council

Development will principally consist of the restoration at 40 Clanbrassil Street, Townparks

40 Clanbrassil Street, Townparks, Dundalk Co Louth

2560282 · LouthGranted

up to 4 storeys · 0.022 ha · Granted · permission to Oct 2030

Planning application 2560282 to Louth County Council: Development will principally consist of the restoration and redevelopment of a vacant three storey, at 40 Clanbrassil Street, Townparks, Dundalk. Granted by the council on 26 September 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 27 October 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560282
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
16 May 2025
Decided
26 Sept 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Mixed_use
Dwellings (estimated)
3
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Bedrooms
1
Site area
0.022 ha
Further information requested
4 Jul 2025
Further information received
9 Sept 2025

Homes and mix

1-bed3
Total homes3

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission development will principally consist of the restoration and redevelopment of a vacant three storey with attic over basement building (which is a listed Protected Structure (Ref. No. D128)). The development will consist of:1.material alterations, repairs, and remediation of the existing protected structure’s façade, roof, windows/doors, and internal layout to conservation standard, 2.the redevelopment, restoration and extension of the existing building to allow for the provision of a ground floor retail unit with basement storage and 3 no. 1-bed apartments on the upper floors.3.the construction of a new adjoined four storey rear annex building to comprise 3no. 1-bed apartments, and,4.the provision of bicycle parking, communal and private amenity spaces, bin storage, plant room and all other ancillary site and development works.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 26 Sept 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 27 Oct 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Planning something similar? Check whether you need permission at all.

Since the 2026 regulations many smaller projects are exempt. Answer a few questions about your own job and get the verdict with the regulation it rests on - in about a minute.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.