Planning application · Louth County Council

Will consist of a manufacturing/light industry/storage building delivered

Dundalk Business Park, Marshes Upper, Dundalk Co. Louth

2560222 · LouthGranted

2.54 ha · Granted · permission to Aug 2030

Planning application 2560222 to Louth County Council: Will consist of a manufacturing/light industry/storage building delivered in two phases including office and staff facilities, at Dundalk Business Park, Marshes Upper, Dundalk. Granted by the council on 31 July 2025. The register gives the permission's end as 31 August 2030.

Timeline

  1. Application lodged
  2. Further information requested
  3. Further information received
  4. Council granted
  5. Permission ends (date on the register)

The end date is the one the council register states. An extension or a commencement changes it.

Key facts

Reference
2560222
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Received
17 Apr 2025
Decided
31 Jul 2025
Status
Granted
Use
Industrial
Floor area (estimated)
12,409 m²
Read from the description, not stated on the register.
Site area
2.54 ha
Further information requested
6 Jun 2025
Further information received
10 Jul 2025

Homes and mix

  • 273 car parking spaces
  • 82 cycle parking spaces

Read from the description, not stated on the register. Shown only where the parts add up to the total.

Proposed development

Permission will consist of a manufacturing/light industry/storage building (gross floor area 12,409 sq.m) delivered in two phases including office and staff facilities; provision of 273 No. car parking spaces (total) including 15 No. disabled spaces and 14 No. electric vehicle (EV) spaces; provision of 82 No. bicycle parking spaces; roof mounted solar panels; alterations to the existing carriageway and footpath to connect to the existing road network; connections to existing foul and storm drainage systems and water main; site lighting; 2 No. standalone MV substations/switch rooms; a gated service yard; 3 No. new dock levellers; internal site footpaths; hard and soft landscaping; fence to perimeter and gated access; boundary treatments; and all associated site development works. As part of the application, a Stage 2 Appropriate Assessment (Natura Impact Statement) has been submitted.

Planning status

Permission was granted on 31 Jul 2025. The four-week appeal period has passed with no appeal recorded, so the permission is final. Works can start once a commencement notice is lodged; the register gives its end as 31 Aug 2030.

For the applicant

Is this your application?

Say it is yours and you will see which building firms and trades have asked to work on it, with the contact details they chose to leave. It is free and takes an email address. Nothing is shared with anyone unless you choose to contact them.

Sign in to claim itNo cold calls. Nothing is shared unless you choose to.
Free tool · no account needed

Buying or upgrading a home? Get a free solar, SEAI grant and deep-retrofit report.

Enter an address to see its solar potential, the full SEAI grant it qualifies for, and the BER-uplift economics of a deep retrofit - in one report, in minutes.

Nearby applications

Other applications on the Louth register close to this address.

All Louth planning applications

Related

About this page: the facts above come from the statutory public planning register kept by Louth County Council and are refreshed weekly (last updated 21 Sept 2026). Applicant names and contact details are not shown. Status labels are PlanningLeads' plain-language reading of the register status and the "Use" label is classified by AI from the public description (see how we use AI); neither is legal advice and the council's file is the record. How we handle this data: privacy notice.

Remove my application from this page

If this is your application and you would rather it did not appear here, tell us and we will take the page down. No account, no questions asked: we only email you a link to confirm it was you. This is your right to object under GDPR Article 21.